“The Calls” to be aired on 9/11

"Dust Messages" by Seth Horowitz

“Dust Messages” by Seth Horowitz

Unusual Music and Radio Broadband featured China Blue’s “The Calls” in a special 9/11 episode.

“The Calls” by China Blue is an ode to the people lost resulting from the attack of the World Trade Center. The artist has donated the work to Unusual Music and Radio Broadband  for this episode with her message of peace exclusively for the listeners of Unusual Music and Radio Broadband.

“The Calls”

SPECIAL one hour program: September 11 … by David Riccio
To be aired on September 11, 2015

Time: NYC at 7:00 AM or Italy at 13:00 hours,
To be repeated on Saturday September 12, 2015 NYC at 8:00PM

Line Up:

Bruce Springsteen – The Rising
REM – Leaving New York
Cat Power – Manhattan
Eagles – Hole in the world
Neil Young – Let’s roll
John Hiatt – When New York had her heart broken
Paul McCartney – Freedom
Suzanne Vega – It hit home
Steve Reich – WTC 3
China Blue – The Calls
A message of peace from China Blue, NYC
David Riccio – 9/11 (From “You as I”)

Exhibited in Digiscape: Unexplored Terrain, Pace University, NY, 2007


“The Calls” Pace University

"Dust Messages" by Seth Horowitz

“Dust Messages” by Seth Horowitz taken at the World Trade Center on 9/11

The Calls, 2006

“The Calls”

This is a sound piece is an ode to the 9/11 event and the World Trade Center.
Created in collaboration with Dr. Seth Horowitz

“China Blue…turns the notion of technological advancement into a paradox. “The Calls,” (2006) is a sound piece that centers around the World Trace Center attacks that took place on Septtember 11, 2001. Voices of the control tower dispatchers with the pilots are mixed with dial tones echo range of musical scale that sounds pleasant but eerie. The dial tones were derived from available statistics about the World Trade Center: how tall it was how many people died etc. Voices from the airplanes and control tower can be heard faintly in the background, preserving the fatal last minutes in a shroud of mystery.”

by  Jill Conner, Digiscape: Unexplored Terrain, Exhibition Catalog,

Exhibited in Digiscape: Unexplored Terrain at Pace University, NY, 2007

Played in a special 9/11 episode at Unusual Music (Italy) and Radio Broadband by David Riccio, 2015