“The Calls” to be aired on 9/11

"Dust Messages" by Seth Horowitz

“Dust Messages” by Seth Horowitz

Unusual Music and Radio Broadband featured China Blue’s “The Calls” in a special 9/11 episode.

“The Calls” by China Blue is an ode to the people lost resulting from the attack of the World Trade Center. The artist has donated the work to Unusual Music and Radio Broadband  for this episode with her message of peace exclusively for the listeners of Unusual Music and Radio Broadband.

“The Calls”

SPECIAL one hour program: September 11 … by David Riccio
To be aired on September 11, 2015

Time: NYC at 7:00 AM or Italy at 13:00 hours,
To be repeated on Saturday September 12, 2015 NYC at 8:00PM

Line Up:

Bruce Springsteen – The Rising
REM – Leaving New York
Cat Power – Manhattan
Eagles – Hole in the world
Neil Young – Let’s roll
John Hiatt – When New York had her heart broken
Paul McCartney – Freedom
Suzanne Vega – It hit home
Steve Reich – WTC 3
China Blue – The Calls
A message of peace from China Blue, NYC
David Riccio – 9/11 (From “You as I”)

Exhibited in Digiscape: Unexplored Terrain, Pace University, NY, 2007